Stranger Encounter

Share a story about a stranger this year. Was it something you overheard? Someone you accidentally met & bonded with? A funny…or strange coincidence?

Maybe not the strangest encounter, but here’s my small, small, small story of meeting a random add on Facebook. Which I am sure sounds strange in itself. Also, this is probably one of those it’s much better in person sounding.

But to my story. I was walking back from seeing Weezer during their Final Four performance at the Lawn near White River when some guy said he looked my Hot Water Music hoodie. I looked real quick and thought he looked very familiar.

Then it clicked that we added each other on Facebook, so I stated that, and we talked for a couple of minutes. Proceeded to go on our separate ways.

I told it was not the best story, but it fits the prompt!

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

