Tickets, Tickets!

What (or who) did you shell out or stand-in-line for this year? Was it worth it? What made you wait in line, log-on early, or form a lifetime attachment?

Easiest prompt to date. I actually went to Klipsch Music Center to stand in line for Foo Fighters’ tickets.  That’s probably the first time ever that I’ve waited in line for tickets.

Do you know how much easier it is to sit online and buy tickets from the comfort of your home? But the Foo Fighters knowing that scalpers do this same exact thing decided to do a box office sale before other sales went online, so I made the trip up there to buy some tickets and ended up having the best concert of the year.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Foo Fighters were my band of 2015 as Spotify told me and I knew I listened to them the most since I knew I was seeing them. It had been a bit of a time since they came here last, so I was excited to get back and see them.

They were fantastic as always. It’s amazing to see how much they’ve surpassed their popularity over the past year. Dave Grohl has shown what being a normal down to earth rock star is all about.

 

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

