Read Up

Let’s explore the power of words. Did a writer delight you, make you think, or impact you in some other way? Write a review, or share a favorite line from something you’ve read.

“What came first, the music or the misery?” One of my favorite lines from the book, High Fidelity by Nick Hornby. A great author that was able to capture that feeling of finding love from the male perspective. A reason why I am so drawn to him as an author.

In that book, the main character is finding his way through life and figuring out where he went wrong in love, but at the same time, finding his purpose in life as he knows that it’s something more beyond the record store he’s the owner of.

For me, that’s something I was drawn to as I am in that same part of my life. You kind of have an idea of where you’re going, but you’re not quite there.  Sometimes, I sit back and think there’s more to what I am doing. Or what did I do wrong in that one date that didn’t get the girl’s interest.

An author that writes from the male perspective in most of his books, Nick Hornby has always got my attention while reading since I can put myself in the characters right away.

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

