On the Fringes

Think of things that have piqued your curiosity. What leaves you with more questions than answers? Who or what do you wish you knew more about?

Being a musical guy, something that catches my curiousity is the meaning of songs. I like to really dig and find out what exactly is going on with a song.

I used to spend some time on this site, song meanings, where people could write their own thoughts on what was going on. Some people really got deep and wrote it out verse by verse stating what they were thinking.

For me, a song that really hits home is one I want to find out more about. I wish I could remember some great meaning right now, but of course, my mind goes blank.  Maybe today, I’ll look up a couple of songs and write out my own thoughts on them and what I believe is going on.

Just know that according to the movie Can’t Hardly Wait, a character states that the song “Mandy” by Barry Manilow is possibly about a dog.

 

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

