Be Neighborly

Maybe you fell for the girl next door or considered building a fence to keep out the nosy neighbor. Tell us a story, draw us a map, or give us a hidden gem about your neighborhood, past or present.

I’m not the best neighbor of my current neighborhood as I really only know a couple of people on my street. I don’t take the time to really get to know anyone as that’s not a big concern or something important to me.

But I wanted to go another direction with this prompt and take about how much fun I used to have as a kid back in the day in my old neighborhood.

I used to hang out with a kid down the street that we would play Super Nintendo all the time.  A lot of time spent playing Mortal Kombat, even if it meant me watching him play through as much as he could.

sme_basketball Basketball-Goal-01_131261.jpg

NOT ACTUALLY MY GOAL, but you get the picture!

Many a times of playing basketball in the driveway as well. I can still remember my house getting a basketball goal on the garage and all of the neighborhood kids coming out to play a lot. Even my friends from school coming after school during March Madness to play out there while we were waiting for one of the games to start.

That’s the memories I have of my neighborhood life growing up.  The good old days as they’re always called.

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

