Communal Circles

What new circles have you formed? Any unexpected ones? Did you start a book club or hang out in a tea yurt? Maybe you re-upped with existing friends. Explore your kumbaya moment from 2015.

I did try to be better friends with my existing friends trying to get together more often and plan out more for that.  Getting to plenty of kids’ birthday parties and going out for fun activities.

I also tried to be more outgoing with work people. It was my second year there, so I felt more comfortable about who to talk to and who I would want to talk to.

That first year was kind of tough because you could see what circles people were in, and I wasn’t sure where I would fit in. But last year, I found that group that I knew I could sit and enjoy lunch with, so that was nice to have.

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

