Thicken the Plot

We’re all writing the story of our lives as we go. How can you make your story interesting in 2016? And if you can’t see around the bend, it’s okay to dream. Let’s make 2016 one of the most riveting parts of our tale, shall we?

There were a few avenues I could go. The usual walk more and try to get active more.  Try to work on my patience more as I work with students. (Yesterday I would have blown this one)  Spend more time with friends and family.

disney-dating

But I look at the dating world, and realize I need to put myself out there more. That’s the only way to get out there and find that right person that can be someone to go along with some of the things I like to do.

Therefore, the way to better myself or make this year better than last is for me to find that right piece of the puzzle as they say. It’s pretty cliche, but it’s true.

Going solo has been my way of life for a while now, and each day that passes, it feels like I’ll be in this single mode of life for the rest of my life.

I’ve felt okay with that because it is what I know.  I do enjoy the time to myself as I can do what I want to do. But when it comes time to doing those things, I think it would be better with someone.

Hopefully this year plays out and I can grow in that area of my life.

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

