Scratch and Sniff

Scents have the power to take us all kinds of places. What smell takes you somewhere else? Where’d you go?

 

This was an interesting prompt as I can go a few places for this.

 

First, I will say that the smell of fresh cut grass is something that catches my nose. Nothing beats sitting back after cutting my grass and taking in that scent of it. Knowing as well I did that is something I take pride in.

image.jpeg

Another scent is the smell of breakfast cooking in the morning. Bacon sizzling on a griddle or pancakes cooking away. Sometimes, that aroma is so strong it doesn’t leave the kitchen for hours. You can have some come over and say oh you cooked breakfast today.

image.jpeg

Those were the two major scents I can recall that will end up taking me to that exact place.

About Stephen Ajamie

Writing in all areas of music, sports, and fake wrestling, now it's time for Stephen to tackle himself in writing. View all posts by Stephen Ajamie

Leave a Reply

